RSVP

SPARK SOLUTIONS

WE ARE INNOVATORS CONNECTING PASSIONATE CHANGEMAKERS TO OPPORTUNITIES THAT BUILD SOLUTIONS AND CREATE A LASTING IMPACT IN COLORADO COMMUNITIES.

Spark the Change Colorado has added the AmeriCorps Seniors RSVP (Retired Senior Volunteer Program) to seven counties across Colorado: Alamosa, Huerfano, Las Animas, Montezuma, Park, Jefferson, and Broomfield. 

What is RSVP? 

Since 1971, RSVP has been one of the largest volunteer efforts in the nation for people 55 and over. A program of AmeriCorps Seniors, RSVP matches older adults who are willing to help with local organizations on the front lines of meeting community needs. Spark the Change Colorado powers two AmeriCorps Seniors programs across the state: RSVP and The Senior Companion Program. Food insecurity is the focus area of service in the seven RSVP counties.

Where to Start? 

Interested in getting started with RSVP? We are currently recruiting both Volunteers and Volunteer Stations in all 7 counties. For more information on what it means to Volunteer or become a Volunteer Station, download the flyers below. If you're ready to start the Volunteer onboarding process, contact the County Manager in your area (staff contacts listed below)

Looking for National Service Opportunities for all ages, outside of these counties?

For decades, AmeriCorps and AmeriCorps Seniors have worked to make service to others an indispensable part of the American experience. Through our nation’s most trying times, AmeriCorps has come together to help those in need. AmeriCorps offers an array of programs for all levels of experience and desired requirements. To read more about Spark's AmeriCorps programs and other programs across the state, visit our National Service Page. >>>

 

See Volunteer Opportunities     Download Volunteer Information     Download Volunteer Station Information

Download the Volunteer Handbook***

***The last page of the handbook requires a signature from all new volunteers.

Watch the Pre-Service Orientation Video

Meet the Staff!

Juli German
RSVP Program Director
jgerman@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Juli's Bio!

John Remillard
National Service Programs Administrator
jremillard@sparkthechangecolorado.org

 

Nancy Harris
RSVP Program Manager- Alamosa County
nharris@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Nancy's Bio!

Maggie Obermann
RSVP Program Manager- Broomfield County
mobermann@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Maggie's Bio!

Josie Boynton
RSVP Program Manager- Huerfano County
jboynton@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Josie's Bio!

Leanne Mersmann
RSVP Program Manager- Jefferson & Park County
lmersmann@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Leanne's Bio!

Lynn Soukup
RSVP Program Manager- Montezuma County
lsoukup@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Lynn's Bio!