Spark the Change Colorado has added the AmeriCorps Seniors RSVP (Retired Senior Volunteer Program) to seven counties across Colorado: Alamosa, Huerfano, Las Animas, Montezuma, Park, Jefferson, and Broomfield. 

 

What is RSVP? 

Since 1971, RSVP, one of the largest volunteer efforts in the nation for people 55 and over, has matched older adults who are willing to help with local organizations on the front lines of meeting community needs. Food insecurity will be the focus area of service in these seven counties.  More info to come soon!

Where to Start? 

Interested in getting started with RSVP? We are currently recruiting both Volunteers and Volunteer Stations in all 7 counties. For more information on what it means to Volunteer or become a Volunteer Station, download the flyers below. If you're ready to start the Volunteer onboarding process, contact the County Manager in your area (staff contacts listed below). 

See Volunteer Opportunities     Download Volunteer Information     Download Volunteer Station Information

 

Watch the Pre-Service Orientation Video

Meet the Staff!

 

Juli German
RSVP Program Director
jgerman@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Juli's Bio!

John Remillard
National Service Programs Administrator
jremillard@sparkthechangecolorado.org

 

Nancy Harris
RSVP Program Manager- Alamosa County
nharris@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Nancy's Bio!

Maggie Obermann
RSVP Program Manager- Broomfield County
mobermann@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Maggie's Bio!

Josie Boynton
RSVP Program Manager- Huerfano County
jboynton@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Josie's Bio!

Leanne Mersmann
RSVP Program Manager- Jefferson County
lmersmann@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Leanne's Bio!

Rosalie Marquez
RSVP Program Manager- Las Animas County
rmarquez@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Rosalie's Bio!

Lynn Soukup
RSVP Program Manager- Montezuma County
lsoukup@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Lynn's Bio!

Natalie Gorak
RSVP Program Manager- Park County
ngorak@sparkthechangecolorado.org

Read Natalie's Bio!

 

Looking for National Service Opportunities for all ages, outside of these counties?

Serve Colorado, the Governor's Commission on Community Service, has partnered with Colorado Youth for a Change to recruit over 400 AmeriCorps members to serve in schools to help address COVID-19 learning impacts and help to close persistent, historical opportunity gaps. Individuals are needed to support, mentor, inspire and connect with students by providing one of the following activities: literacy tutoring for grades K-3; math tutoring for grades 4th-8th; or student and family engagement services for middle and high school students. Training is provided. 

Find Out More!